Conference Organisation

Prof. Arutiun P. Ehiasarian, Conference Chairman Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK

Dr. Ralf Bandorf, Conference Co-Chairman Fraunhofer Institute for Surface Engineering and Thin Films, Braunschweig, DE


Joint Sheffield Hallam University - Fraunhofer IST HIPIMS Research Centre.

Sheffield Hallam University


High Value Manufacturing Catapult

Henry Royce Institute

Surface Engineering Association

Surface Engineering Leadership Forum

The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining

Scientific Partners

Fraunhofer Institute for Surface Engineering and Thin Films

Approved for CPD by IOM3

Tutorial Courses Endorsed by

Society of Vacuum Coaters

Promoted and Approved by

European Joint Committee on Plasma and Ion Surface Engineering

International Organising Committee

Prof. G. Bräuer Fraunhofer IST, Braunschweig, DE
Dr. D. Doerwald Hauzer TechnoCoating, Venlo, NL
Prof. C. Herrmann Fraunhofer IST, Braunschweig, DE
Prof. A. Ehiasarian Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK
Dr. J. Landsbergen IHI Ionbond, Venlo, NL
Dr. P. Ozimek Trumpf Hüttinger Electronic Sp. z o.o., Warsaw, PL

International Scientific Committee

Prof. A. Anders IOM Leipzig, DE
Prof. P. Awakowicz Ruhr-Universität Bochum, DE
Dr. R. Bandorf Fraunhofer IST Braunschweig, DE
Prof. H. Kersten, Kiel University, DE
Prof. J. Bradley University of Liverpool, UK
Prof. G. Bräuer Fraunhofer IST Braunschweig, DE
Prof. W. Cranton Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Prof. A. P. Ehiasarian Sheffield Hallam University Sheffield, UK
Mr. D. Elliot Surface Engineering Association, UK
Dr. T. Hurkmans IHI IonBond Venlo, NL
Mr. P. Kaestner TU Braunschweig, DE
Prof. J. Schneider RWTH Aachen, DE
Prof. S. Turner High Value Manfacturing Catapult, UK
Prof. J. Vlcek University of West Bohemia Plzen, CZ
Prof. P. Withers Henry Royce Institute, UK


One of the largest in UK and one of the main cities in the County of Yorkshire

Event Organisers

Scientific Partners

Event Sponsors

Collaborating Journal